Getting a Job

Cover Letter

Cover Letter: http://www.lcsedu.net/departments/counseling/getting-job/cover-letter

 

Creating a Portfolio

High School Portfolio: http://www.lcsedu.net/departments/counseling/getting-job/high-school-portfolio

 

Interview Skills

Interview: http://www.lcsedu.net/departments/counseling/getting-job/interview

Career Toolbox: Ace the Interview: http://www.myfuture.com/toolbox/aceinterview_all.html

Introduction to Employment Interviewing: http://www.learnmoreindiana.org/careers/getajob/Pages/InterviewingSkills.aspx

Interview Skills:  http://interview.monster.com/

Job Interview Network: http://www.job-interview.net/

 

Job Application

Application: http://www.lcsedu.net/departments/counseling/getting-job/job-application

 

Local Opportunities : Jobs in your Neighborhood

Community Newspapers: http://www.newsadvance.com/

Information About Summer Jobs: http://www.bygpub.com/books/tg2rw/summer-jobs.htm

Virginia Employment Commission: http://www.vec.virginia.gov/vecportal/index.cfm

Virginia's WorkforceConnection: https://www.vawc.virginia.gov/

 

National Opportunities: Search for Openings Anywhere in the County

Career One Stop: http://www.careeronestop.org/ExploreCareers/ExploreCareers.aspx

Cool Works: http://www.coolworks.com/

Federal Jobs Digest: http://www.jobsfed.com/

Got a Job: http://www.gotajob.com/

Monster: http://www.monster.com/

The Riley Guide: Employment Opportunities and Job Resources on the Internet: http://www.rileyguide.com/

Snag a Job: http://www.snagajob.com/

 

Resume Writing

Creating a Resume: http://www.lcsedu.net/departments/counseling/getting-job/resume

Career Toolbox: http://www.myfuture.com/toolbox/createresume_all.html

Creating a Resume and Cover Letter: http://www.fcps.edu/westspringfieldhs/career/sophunit.htm

Resumes: http://jobstar.org/tools/resume/index.php

 

Thank You Letter

Thank You Letter: http://www.lcsedu.net/departments/counseling/getting-job/thank-you-letter