Post High School Planning

Apprenticeships

Apprenticesearch.com: http://www.apprenticesearch.com

Homepage for Apprenticeship: http://www.dol.gov/featured/apprenticeship

Virginia Apprenticeships: http://www.doli.virginia.gov/apprenticeship/registered_apprenticeship.html

 

Career & Technical Schools

AACS - American Association of Cosmetology Schools Home Page: http://www.beautyschools.org

Culinary Schools and Programs: http://www.culinaryed.com

NACCAS - Accredited Beauty Schools and Cosmetology Schools: http://naccas.org

Virginia Career Colleges Association: http://www.va-cca.org

Vocational Schools - Business, Trade and Technical: http://www.rwm.org/rwm

 

Two Year Colleges

Central Virginia Community College: www.cvcc.vccs.edu

Virginia Career Colleges Association: http://www.va-cca.org

Virginia's Community Colleges: http://www.vccs.edu

Virginia Wizard: https://www.vawizard.org

 

Four Year Colleges

College Board Online College Search: https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/college-search

CollegeNET Search: https://cnsearch.collegenet.com

CollegeView: http://www.collegeview.com

Virginia Wizard: https://www.vawizard.org

 

Grad School and Professional Degrees

BA/MD Programs: https://www.aamc.org/initiatives/cir/

Index of Graduate, Post-Graduate School Programs: http://www.gradschools.com/search.html

Law School: http://www.princetonreview.com/law-school

So you want to go to Business School: http://www.princetonreview.com/business-school

So you want to go to Grad School: http://www.princetonreview.com/grad-school

So you want to go to Med School: http://www.princetonreview.com/med-school

Veterinary Medicine Education: http://www.aavmc.org

 

Military

SERVICE ACADEMIES

The five service academies in the U.S. each provide a unique learning environment and a special mission to develop leaders for the uniformed services.

U. S. Air Force Academy: http://www.usafa.edu

U. S. Coast Guard Academy: http://www.cga.edu

U. S. Merchant Marine Academy: http://www.usmma.edu

U. S. Military Academy: http://www.usma.edu

U. S. Naval Academy: http://www.usna.edu

 

RESERVE OFFICERS' TRAINING CORPS (ROTC)

Air Force ROTC: http://www.afrotc.com/

Army ROTC: http://www.goarmy.com/rotc/

Navy ROTC: http://www.nrotc.navy.mil/

The Citadel: http://www.citadel.edu

Virginia Military Institute: http://www.vmi.edu

Virginia Tech Corps of Cadets: http://www.vtcc.vt.edu

 

ENLISTMENT OPTIONS

Enlisting in one of the branches of the military service provides students with an opportunity to serve their country while furthering their education.

Air Forcehttp://www.airforce.com/

Air National Guard: http://www.ang.af.mil

Army: http://www.goarmy.com/

Army National Guard: http://www.nationalguard.com

Coast Guard: http://www.uscg.mil/

Navy: http://www.navyjobs.com

Marines: http://www.marines.mil

Today's Military: http://www.todaysmilitary.com 

Welcome to the Military Career Guide Online: http://www.todaysmilitary.com/careers