School Information

Established in the 1970s the Laurel Regional Program is made up of students from the Central Virginia Area. Students in the Laurel Regional Program have complex health needs, severe behaviors and other factors which prevent them from participating in the general education curriculum in any area at their home schools. 


Dr. Steven Nichols - Amherst

Dr. Dorinda Grasty- Appomattox

Dr. Douglas R. Schuch - Bedford

Dr. Robert Johnson, II - Campbell

Dr. Larry Massie - Lynchburg





Board Members

Ms. Priscilla Liggon – Amherst

Rev. J. Wesley Williams – Appomattox

Ms. Julie M. Bennington – Bedford

Ms. Susan Hogg – Campbell

Ms. J. Marie Waller – Lynchburg

Special Education Directors

Mr. James R. Gallagher - Amherst

Ms. Beth Haught - Appomattox

Ms. Sara Staton - Bedford

Mr. Nick Pontius - Campbell

Mr. Wyllys D. VanDerweker - Lynchburg