PTO Board

2017-2018

The Bedford Hills PTO is an organization that is dedicated to serving our students, staff and families. We are committed to strengthening the bond between our dedicated teachers and our devoted parents. We raise funds to provide programs and services which enrich our school. We encourage parents to be involved, support our school and to volunteer when possible. We work closely with teachers and staff to ensure that our students have what they need to succeed. Visitors are always welcome at the PTO Board meetings. We are always looking for fresh faces and fresh ideas. Please support our school by joining the PTO.
 

EXECUTIVE BOARD    
President Sarah Muminovic smmuminovic@comcast.net
President, Elect Sarah English sarahwenglish@yahoo.com
Treasurer Amy Seipp akseipp@gmail.com
Secretary Sarah Jarrett ssjarrett@gmail.com
Teacher Representative Soraya McKinney mckinneysb@lcsedu.net
Prinicipal Sherri Steele steelesl@lcsedu.net
     
PTO PROGRAM    
R.E.A.D-K Shannon Buchanan, Chair shannonleabryant@yahoo.com
R.E.A.D-1st Becky Davis, Chair beckymathdavis@gmail.com
A.R. Kim Geier, Chair kawils@yahoo.com
  Jennifer Ramey, Chair jsmithramey@comcast.net
Field Day Lawrie Brust, Chair lawriebrust@yahoo.com
  Marcy Farris, CoChair mstovall213@hotmail.com
  Nicole Rust, Helper bartleyandnicole@netscape.net
Art Lobby Beth Hartman-Peters, Chair birdandele@gmail.com
  Kimberly Milam, Chair inzane03@msn.com
     
FUNDRAISING    
Carnival Chair Danielle Englund, Chair danielle.englund@gmail.com
   -Haunted House Joe Bauer  
   -Bake Sale Laura Bauer laurabauer01@hotmail.com
   -Bake Sale Helper Nora Moore, Helper noraivey@yahoo.com
   -Tickets Jennifer Claiborne jencla1212@gmail.com
   -Publicity Lisa Pacot lisapacot@msn.com
   -Prizes Doris Boyers dorisdawnboyers@gmail.com
   -Sponsorships Marcy Farris mstovall213@hotmail.com
   -Concessions Lead Sarah Fowler sarahfowlers5@gmail.com
   -Shopper Eleanor Webb etwebb@gmail.com
Silent Auction Kim Ness, Chair kimberlymness@gmail.com
   -Grade Level Baskets Laura Bauer laurabauer01@hotmail.com
   -Teacher Experiences Sarah Muminovic smmuminovic@comcast.net
    -Colleges Kellan Locklin locklinfamily5@yahoo.com
Raffle Melanie Ellis, Chair chalmersmelanie@hotmail.com
Redemptions Chair-Box Tops Amanda McGovern, Chair mcgovern@lynchburg.edu
Kroger/Amazon Kerri Doremus, Co Chair doremuskl@lcsedu.net
Book Fair Anne Wood, Chair annewood@verizon.net
  Eleanor Webb, Chair etwebb@gmail.com
  Andrea Carothers, Chair andreacarothers@gmail.com
T-Shirts Julie Flint, Chair julieflint725@gmail.com
BHS Membership Accessories Jennifer Mann, Chair nittanylion98@gmail.com
Yard Sale Melody Barrera, Chair melodykay.barrera@gmail.com
  Heidi Carey, Chair heidicarey@comcast.net
     
SERVICES    
Roots to Shoots TBD, Chair  
Playground Supplies Dierdra Flavin, Chair deirdra.flavin@gmail.com
Yearbook Erica Powers, Chair erica.elaine.powers@gmail.com
Newsletter Sarah Jarrett, Chair ssjarrett@gmail.com
Hospitality Melanie/Dave Ellis, Chairs chalmersmelanie@hotmail.com
School Supplies Ashley Steinweg, Chair ashleysteinweg@gmail.com
Rise Up Open House Eleanor Webb, Chair etwebb@gmail.com
Volunteer Coordinator Alisa Hite, Chair aahite@gmail.com
Family Fun Night Lisa Pacot, Chair lisapacot@msn.com
  Kate Sigler, Helper katewsigler@gmail.com
Spirit Events Amanda Myers-Ramirez, Chair ramirezam@lcsedu.net
  Kathryn Yarzebinksi, Chair kathryn.yarzebinski@centrahealth.com
Helping Hands Kellan Locklin locklinfamily5@yahoo.com
After School Extras-Lego Robotics Tom Herndon, Chair tomherndon@gmail.com
After School Extras-Lego Junior Amanda Myers-Ramirez, Chair ramirezam@lcsedu.net