PTO Board


The Bedford Hills PTO is an organization that is dedicated to serving our students, staff and families. We are committed to strengthening the bond between our dedicated teachers and our devoted parents. We raise funds to provide programs and services which enrich our school. We encourage parents to be involved, support our school and to volunteer when possible. We work closely with teachers and staff to ensure that our students have what they need to succeed. Visitors are always welcome at the PTO Board meetings. We are always looking for fresh faces and fresh ideas. Please support our school by joining the PTO.

President Sarah Muminovic
President, Elect Sarah English
Treasurer Amy Seipp
Secretary Sarah Jarrett
Teacher Representative Soraya McKinney
Prinicipal Sherri Steele
R.E.A.D-K Shannon Buchanan, Chair
R.E.A.D-1st Becky Davis, Chair
A.R. Kim Geier, Chair
  Jennifer Ramey, Chair
Field Day Lawrie Brust, Chair
  Marcy Farris, CoChair
  Nicole Rust, Helper
Art Lobby Beth Hartman-Peters, Chair
  Kimberly Milam, Chair
Carnival Chair Danielle Englund, Chair
   -Haunted House Joe Bauer  
   -Bake Sale Laura Bauer
   -Bake Sale Helper Nora Moore, Helper
   -Tickets Jennifer Claiborne
   -Publicity Lisa Pacot
   -Prizes Doris Boyers
   -Sponsorships Marcy Farris
   -Concessions Lead Sarah Fowler
   -Shopper Eleanor Webb
Silent Auction Kim Ness, Chair
   -Grade Level Baskets Laura Bauer
   -Teacher Experiences Sarah Muminovic
    -Colleges Kellan Locklin
Raffle Melanie Ellis, Chair
Redemptions Chair-Box Tops Amanda McGovern, Chair
Kroger/Amazon Kerri Doremus, Co Chair
Book Fair Anne Wood, Chair
  Eleanor Webb, Chair
  Andrea Carothers, Chair
T-Shirts Julie Flint, Chair
BHS Membership Accessories Jennifer Mann, Chair
Yard Sale Melody Barrera, Chair
  Heidi Carey, Chair
Roots to Shoots TBD, Chair  
Playground Supplies Dierdra Flavin, Chair
Yearbook Erica Powers, Chair
Newsletter Sarah Jarrett, Chair
Hospitality Melanie/Dave Ellis, Chairs
School Supplies Ashley Steinweg, Chair
Rise Up Open House Eleanor Webb, Chair
Volunteer Coordinator Alisa Hite, Chair
Family Fun Night Lisa Pacot, Chair
  Kate Sigler, Helper
Spirit Events Amanda Myers-Ramirez, Chair
  Kathryn Yarzebinksi, Chair
Helping Hands Kellan Locklin
After School Extras-Lego Robotics Tom Herndon, Chair
After School Extras-Lego Junior Amanda Myers-Ramirez, Chair