Congratulations to the Anne Spencer Poetry Contest Winners

Fifteen students across the division were selected as finalists for the 25th Annual Anne Spencer Poetry Contest, and they read their poems before a live audience in October.

Winners were selected from three different grade levels.

Tyree Carter, a 12th grader at Fort Hill Community School, was the winner of the 9th-12th grade division.

Serenity Patterson won the 4th-8th grade division. Serenity is an 8th-grade student at Paul Laurence Dunbar Middle School for Innovation.

Campbell Howard was the winner of the Kindergarten through 3rd grade group. Campbell is a 3rd-grade student from R. S. Payne Elementary School.

Related Content: