Student Learning & Success

Dr. Jay C. McClain
Assistant Superintendent of Student Learning & Success
Phone: (434) 515-5040
Email: mcclainjc@lcsedu.net

The Lynchburg City School Board will provide principle-centered leadership and assist others in understanding the boundaries for collective decision making and planning. The School Board will use these principles to enable it to achieve its vision for the future of education in Lynchburg.

 

Student Learning & Success Administrators

April M. Bruce, bruceam@lcsedu.net
Director of Data, Assessment and Accountability

Ethel Reeves, reevesee@lcsedu.net
Director of Engagement, Equity, and Opportunity

Michael Rudderruddermk@lcsedu.net
Director of School Improvement and Grants

Al Colemancolemanwa@lcsedu.net
Supervisor of Arts and Athletics

Ed Dellingerdellingerce@lcsedu.net
Supervisor of Career-Technical Education

Maria T. Jaeger, jaegermt@lcsedu.net
Supervisor of Math and Science

Dixie Searssearsdb@lcsedu.net
Supervisor of Language Arts, Social Studies, Libraries and Foreign Language

Sarah Campbell, campbellsg@lcsedu.net
Coordinator of Extended Learning

Christy Compton, comptoncj@lcsedu.net
Coordinator of Grants 

Twanna Hancockhancockts@lcsedu.net
Coordinator of Student Learning and Success

Kathleen Sawyersawyerkm@lcsedu.net
Coordinator for Gifted and English Language Learners

Linda Williamswilliamslt@lcsedu.net
Coordinator of Preschool and Early Childhood Programs

 

Lead Academic Coaches

Josh Boyd, boydjj@lcsedu.net
Suzanna Brawn, brawnsm@lcsedu.net
Page Burke, burkepc@lcsedu.net
Lis Carson-Williams, carsonwilliamsea@lcsedu.net
Anne Chamberlin, chamberlinai@lcsedu.net
Jackie Davis, davisjm@lcsedu.net
Anne Gowen, gowenab@lcsedu.net
Rhonda Miller, millerrm@lcsedu.net
Jan Suddith, suddithjh@lcsedu.net
Pam Thomas, thomaspc@lcsedu.net

 

Gifted Resource Teachers

Heather Bolling, bollinghr@lcsedu.net
Carrie Lewis, lewiscs@lcsedu.net
Gwyneth Tatum, tatumgm@lcsedu.net

 

Support Staff

Jack Freeman, freemanjb@lcsedu.net
Grant Consultant

Misty Fretwell, fretwellma@lcsedu.net
Textbook Coordinator

Kary Clarke, clarkekk@lcsedu.net
Secretary

Erin Hand, priceeh@lcsedu.net
Secretary