Published on Fri., May 25, 2018

Large group of DMS students at music competition with trophies

The Dunbar Music Department traveled to Hershey, PA in May to compete in the Music in the Parks Music Festival. The music groups were made up of the 7th and 8th grade Orchestra, the 7th and 8th Grade Band, Mixed Choir, Women's Choir and Men's Choir (made up of students from all three grades). Each group received the top rating, Superior, and took first place in their category. In addition the orchestra, band and mixed choir also took the Overall Awards, which meant that each group received the highest scores for the competition. Dunbar brought home eight trophies in all—First Place Superior for each of the five groups and three Overall Trophies. 

Congratulations to these students:

Evan Meese, Elijah Smith, Timothy Patterson, Chris McLean, Camden Roberts, Noah DeCarmo, Wyatt Moore, Pait Pierce, William Jarrett, Charlie Armes, Miles Barling, Lance Gray, Lance Seilhan, Nicholas Seilhan, Colin Blount, Navan Roopnarine, Zane Milan, Grayson Hoare, Nadin Mangrati, Luke Whelan, Josh Johnson, Matthew Johnson, Marcus Obligacion, Jacob Mutter, Kia Styrsky, Jack Pitts, Ryan Wyche, Elijah Morgan, D.J. Brown, Tyheem Furman, Justin Davis, Dustin Agee, Donald Luttrell, Owen Gillette, Lyric Tally, Zach De La Fuente, Chase Stickle, Ma’Quwan Farmer, Michael Belton, DeMarion Webb, Elliott Putnam, Jeffrey Wooters, Patrick Winfield, Eliza Gregory, Kayla Stanley, Chloe Ro, Ella Grant, Rylee Manville, Bree Musick, Malia Manning, Maddy Nelson, Lily Wood, Cassandra West, Chloe Schmitt, Jessica Ornelas, Andria Baier, Kya Gomez, Amirah Dean, Alisha Walker, Kaileigh Childress, Caroline Russell, Colleen Keeney, Sarah Lynn, Egypt Williamson, Alaysia Oakes, Reagan Patterson, Makayla Jump, Shelby Kent, Lily Jablonski, Lily Doebler, Shiloh Eberhardt, Tayte Sorenson-Roberts, LaTonia Morris, Precious Brown, Jeanine Mack, Angel Lauther, Tiniti Noel, Ryleigh Anderson, Mattea Novi, Seren Skelley, Emily Staton, Tabitha Mears, Tyreona Adams, Keira Potts, Helen Cohen, Jade Personna, Charly Beasley, Eujine Kim, Jillian Nylund, Jonae Irvine, Grace Serlis, Maria Anaebonam, Daylah Owens-Watson, Veronica Johnson, Ella Feitshans, Hannah Aukland, Kendra Aukland, Megan McGonacle, Indya Osbey, Kiara Cobbs, Quiniya Hubbard, Khalia Davis, Lavaughan Anderson, Zanya Gilliard, Asia Hubbard, Rheyanna Gibson, DyNasia Calloway, Micah Thomas

See Related Content