Dr. Jay C. McClain
Assistant Superintendent of Student Learning & Success
Phone: (434) 515-5040
Email: mcclainjc@lcsedu.net

The Lynchburg City School Board will provide principle-centered leadership and assist others in understanding the boundaries for collective decision making and planning. The School Board will use these principles to enable it to achieve its vision for the future of education in Lynchburg.

Student Learning & Success Administrators

LaTonya Brown, brownld@lcsedu.net
Director of Student Services, Alternative Education, and Behavior Support

April M. Bruce, bruceam@lcsedu.net
Director of Data, Assessment and Accountability

Ethel Reeves, reevesee@lcsedu.net
Director of Engagement, Equity, and Opportunity

Michael Rudderruddermk@lcsedu.net
Director of School Improvement and Grants

Wyllys D. VanDerwerker, vanderwerkerwd@lcsedu.net
Director of Exceptional Learners

Al Colemancolemanwa@lcsedu.net
Supervisor of Arts and Athletics

Ed Dellingerdellingerce@lcsedu.net
Supervisor of Career-Technical Education

Maria T. Jaeger, jaegermt@lcsedu.net
Supervisor of Math and Science

Dixie Searssearsdb@lcsedu.net
Supervisor of Language Arts, Social Studies, Libraries and World Languages

Anne Bond-Gentry, bondgentrya@lcsedu.net
Coordinator of Student Services

Heather Boyles, boyleshr@lcsedu.net
Coordinator for Gifted and Elementary Math

Sarah Campbell, campbellsg@lcsedu.net
Coordinator of Extended Learning

Christy Compton, comptoncj@lcsedu.net
Coordinator of Grants 

Janenne Daniels-Bosherdanielsbosherjs@lcsedu.net
Coordinator of Special Education Instruction

Leticia Farrowfarrowlr@lcsedu.net
Coordinator of Special Education Instruction

Pam Thomasthomaspc@lcsedu.net
Coordinator of Early Childhood and English Language Learners

Dashia Womackwomackdl@lcsedu.net
Coordinator of Engagement, Equity and Opportunity

Instructional Coaches

Josh Boyd, boydjj@lcsedu.net
Kelly Bivens, bivenskw@lcsedu.net
Suzanna Brawn, brawnsm@lcsedu.net
Anne Chamberlin, chamberlinai@lcsedu.net
Chelsea Dews, dewscl@lcsedu.net
Anne Gowen, gowenab@lcsedu.net
Julia Haley, haleyjd@lcsedu.net
Dana Johnson, johnsondp@lcsedu.net
Carrie Lewis, lewiscs@lcsedu.net
Rhonda Miller, millerrm@lcsedu.net
Emily Morris, morrisea@lcsedu.net
Anna Munoz, munozat@lcsedu.net
Megan Robertson, robertsonmk@lcsedu.net
Paula Ryan, ryanpj@lcsedu.net
Kristin Smith, smithkm@lcsedu.net
Meg Smith, smithma@lcsedu.net
Carla Woodard, woodardcg@lcsedu.net

Support Staff

Jennifer Reynolds, reynoldsjr@lcsedu.net

Patricia Stanley, stanleyp@lcsedu.net

Torian Vaughan, vaughantl@lcsedu.net

Kathy White, whiteke@lcsedu.net