Published on Wed., August 21, 2002

George Rainsford Education Grant – $1000
“One Moment in Time”
Thomas C. Miller Elementary School for Innovation
Barbara Moody

2002 – 2003 Corporate Grant Winners

Retail Merchant’s Association – $1000
“H.O.P (Hands on Protocol) Physical Fitness”
E. C. Glass High School
Tracie Hayes
Alan Hayth

Sun-Trust Corporate Grant – $500
“‘Stylin and Profilin’ While Stepping Into Community Living”
E. C. Glass High School
LaTonya Reed

Adelphia Cable Corporate Grant – $1000
“Exploring Our World – Up Close and Personal”
Heritage Elementary School
Beth Jamerson
Gail Young
Wendy Davis
Kristin Smith
Sandy Anderson
Tamara Johnson

Lynchburg Nissan Corporate Grant – $500
“Reading Snack Pack”
Heritage Elementary School
Nan Ogden
Gail Young
Jill Hoden

BB&T Corporate Grant – $500
“GPS and You”
Linkhorne Middle School
Jason Ferguson
Kevin Kozerow
Terry Wilson
Tom Goodman
Gretchen Guenard

News & Advance Corporate Grant – $1000
“Alike and Different: Learning About Other Cultures”
Paul Laurence Dunbar Middle School for Innovation
Beverly Miller

WSET Corporate Grant – $500
“Microscope Madness – Looking at the World Using a Technological View”
Perrymont Elementary School
Maureen Sheedy-Morris
Kristine Kughn
Virginia Lucado
Beth Carter
Barbara Braun

Legg-Mason Corporate Grant – $500
“Going to Have a Whale of a Time”
Robert S. Payne Elementary School
Ken Emanuel
Carrie Lewis
Diane Middleton
Lee Ohl
Ginger Parsons
Patsy Sellers

R. R. Donnelley – $1000
“Teachers as Buddies (T.A.B.S On You) Program”
Sandusky Elementary School
Mary Bryant
Peggy Goodwin
Donna Baer
Denise Jones

Candler Oil Corporate Grant – $500
“Lunchtime Manners Club”
William Marvin Bass Elementary School
Terri Foss

See Related Content