Published on Fri., May 14, 2010

Every year a ceremony is held to honor the best student writers within the Lynchburg City School division. They are dubbed LCS’ Writers in Residence. This year’s ceremony was held, as is usually the case, at Paul Laurence Dunbar Middle School for Innovation. At least one student from first to twelfth grade was chosen to represent either the poetry, essay or fiction category. The students were honored with medallions, a journal and a gift certificate to Little Dickens book store.

Congratulations go to the following 2010 Writers in Residence:

Titus Brenning
Zy’hone Tillman
Kayla Ford
Dylan Wright
Katelyn St. John
Danny Bass
Cortez Horsley
Kate Carrington
Marcus Bowling
Jacob Jaminet
Melissa Halka

Lucinda Butler
Sophie Brasher
Katie Kauppi
Isaac Roach
Myranda Holden
Sarah Phillips
Taylor Harris
Evan Lindsay
Naureen Faiz
Jeremy Burke
Melissa Halka

Johnny Riordan
Stori Hull
Diamond Rosser
Rose Baker
Chasity Rucker
Lekha Pandya
James Potter
Katherine Agnew

See Related Content