Published on Thu., November 10, 2016

EC Glass Chorus pose at All-District competitionThe E. C. Glass Choral Department had 31 out of 36 choral students who auditioned for the Virginia Music Educators Association District VI All-District Chorus at Lord Botetourt High School in November recognized, including 28 Delegates and 3 Alternate Delegates to the 2016-17 VMEA VI All-District Chorus. Also, Shy-Lyn Austin from Heritage High School was selected as an Alto II delegate in her senior year. 

Congratulations to these students:

Naomi Levin, Soprano I 
Grace Elmore, Soprano I
Abigail Cheshire, Soprano I
Addison King, Soprano I
Emily Pawlas, Soprano II
Annemarie Guske, Soprano II
Damani Johnson, Soprano II
Makayla Harris, Soprano II
Caroline Guske, Alto I 
Claudia Pick, Alto I 
Lea Sharpe, Alto I  
Nyla Monroe, Alto I 
Morgan Gafford, Alto I 
Hannah White, Alto I
Michelle Mailloux, Alto I
Kahlia Hurt, Alto I
Sidney Marshall, Alto II
Sarah Aguilar, Alto II
Chloe Bort, Alto II
Treja Anthony, Alto II
Audrey Martin, Alto II
Shy-Lyn Austin, Alto II (HHS)
Kobe Scott, Tenor I 
Pierson Blount, Tenor II 
Luke Mancari, Bass I 
Andrew House, Bass I 
Micah Skipper, Bass I 
Ian Kincaid, Bass I 
Dillon Ingersoll, Bass II 
Geoffrey Murphy, Bass II Alternate #1
Brandon Farris, Bass II Alternate #2
Chris Gallaher, Bass II Alternate #3

Also, the following singers were ranked in the Top 10 in the district:

Caroline Guske - 1st/Alto I
Pierson Blount - 2nd/Tenor II
Luke Mancari - 2nd/Bass I
Claudia Pick - 4th/Alto I
Kobe Scott - 4th/Tenor I
Andrew House - 4th/Bass I
Lea Sharpe - 5th/Alto I
Naomi Levin - 6th/Soprano I
Nyla Monroe - 7th/Alto I
Micah Skipper - 10th/Bass I

See Related Content